Workshops

MW Rivera

Mighty Homework Help


Ages: 7 - 17
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday - 03:30 pm - 04:30 PM
Wednesday, Jan 02, 2019 - Wednesday, Jun 05, 2019

We know how hard it can be for moms and dads to find the time to help with homework. Plus, homework has changed a lot since their time! Mighty Writers is on the case. Bring the assignments & we'll bring the volunteer helpers.

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Evangeline Smith

More Info

Word Play


Ages: 6 - 11
Thursday - 04:30 pm - 06:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 - Thursday, Apr 25, 2019

Thursdays at MW Rivera are for games! Come have some snacks, exercise your brain, play with words and hang out with us in the Mighty Writer Room. We have all sorts of word games and always a healthy dose of competition!

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Evangeline Smith

More Info

Mighty Mail


Ages: 6 - 14
Tuesday - 04:30 pm - 06:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019 - Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019

Come learn to write letters using email and snail mail! We'll send them to other Mighty Writers at our sites around the city. We'll get letters back too! At the end of the workshop, we'll get to meet our pen pals on a fun outing in the city!

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Evangeline Smith

More Info

Mighty Movie Club


Ages: 10 - 14
Wednesday - 04:30 pm - 06:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 06, 2019 - Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019

We'll view films, critique them and discuss story-building and other elements of the filmmaking process. Join us for movie reviews, script writing and maybe even production. Movie lovers, unite!

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Anthony Lavadera

More Info

Philly Storytellers


Ages: 6 - 14
Monday - 04:30 pm - 06:00 PM
Monday, Mar 04, 2019 - Monday, Apr 22, 2019

Philly is a great place to tell stories! Learn about authors from our city and join us for a field trip to see one of their homes!

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Evangeline Smith

More Info

Say It with a Song


Ages: 6 - 12
Tuesday, Thursday - 01:00 pm - 02:30 PM
Tuesday, Jul 09, 2019 - Thursday, Jul 25, 2019

Do you have something to sing? We can make our thoughts and emotions flow with rhythms and melodies! Join us for basic music theory, guitar-playing and singing. See how songwriting and self expression go hand-in-hand!

Location: MW Rivera
Instructor(s): Ev Reheard

More Info
See all workshops?